PL photo idea for Jan 18, 2013

When I went to Europe with my husband, sister, brother and sister-in-law in 2009 to celebrate my aunt’s 80th birthday, we saw some of the most magnificent architecture in the world. Luckily for us, my SIL is a bit of an expert in art history — she is a PhD candidate and is currently writing her thesis. We went into what seemed like every church between Munich, Salzburg and Bad Hofgastein (Austria).

It turns out that my sister and I had both taken lots of pictures of doorways. They were just so incredible!!

These are some of the pictures I took. I used Picasa to create a collage of eight pictures.

My idea for today is to take pictures of doorways. You might think that you won’t find any this incredible, but doorways are always interesting. When you start looking for them, you will be surprised at what you find.

Thank you so much for commenting. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this!!!

