Let’s Play

This is a very dear friend’s daughter Erica. Michelle brings her to our monthly all-day crop at the “Golden Age Club” in Kahnawake for a few hours in the morning and Erica gets such a kick out of meeting and playing with mommy’s friends — this is special mommy time for her that she gets to enjoy all by herself with mommy.

I say “Golden Age Club” in quotations marks because none of us are “golden agers”, we just use the facilities. Well, maybe one or two of us in years, but not in our hearts 🙂

Erica and I made friends quite easily, especially when we started playing Hide ‘n Seek!!! Erica couldn’t say “Karin” yet, but she says my name perfectly now.

One thought on “Let’s Play

  1. I love how this came out…Erica’s hair was so long back then! Every time I say we’re going to see my friends, yours is the first name she utters 🙂

Thank you so much for commenting. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this!!!

