Stickles stand finally finished

I can’t believe it has been almost 9 months since I last worked on my Stickles stand, but I have finally finished it and can now use it for storing my Stickles, alcohol inks and re-inkers.

The stand was originally a cupcake stand, made by KaiserCraft, that I purchased from my LSS Scrapbook Centrale. More info about how I made it is in my original post.

Below are some photos of the finished stand.

I decided to paint the stand black to go with the rest of my room. The colours of the Stickles items show so much better with a black background.

After painting, I used a sanding attachment with my Dremel to sand the holes and make sure all the bottles fit loosely. I should send a picture to Tim Holtz — I have all the colours of Distress Stickles 🙂

 

One thought on “Stickles stand finally finished

Thank you so much for commenting. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this!!!

