Pearl 10 – Central Park Layout

This layout has a picture of my daughter and her boyfriend in Central Park during a recent trip to New York City.

I used the papers and embellishments from my Studio Calico kit almost exclusively. I think the only elements that were not from the kit were the yellow grid paper used for 3 circles, the Tim Holtz “Love” ticket and the date stamp. I even used the glassine envelope that contained embellishments for the kit (under the journaling block).

It was a huge challenge to use only materials from the kit so I stayed quite close to the sketch on the Scrapbook Steals blog for Pearl 10.

One thought on “Pearl 10 – Central Park Layout

Thank you so much for commenting. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this!!!

